[Logo] Credit.com Forum Community Message Boards
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Groups] Back to Credit.com 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
impacfgroup impac global  XML
Forum Index » Loan Scams
Author Message
samuelasmith2006


Joined: 07/12/2009
Messages: 2
Offline

i am looking for a loan to pay off some bills and looking into impac financial group which is operated by impac global i have searched the bbb for this company and the yellow pages but have found nothing has anyone ever applied with them with results
dtempleton

[Avatar]

Joined: 10/15/2008
Messages: 323
Location: Atlanta
Offline

Hi Samuel - How did you find these guys? Do you have a website address?

Tip: If you find a lender that you're not sure is legitimate, it would be a very good idea to check with your state Attorney General's office or your state's Department of Banking or Financial Regulation to see if the lender is registered in your state. All lenders are required to register in the states where they do business. If they're not registered, they're not legit.

Deanna | Credit.com Team Member
[WWW]
samuelasmith2006


Joined: 07/12/2009
Messages: 2
Offline

Hello
I found impac financial group thru my local newspaper
they do have a website ---www.impacfgroup.com
it states that they are located in arizonia and i live in georgia which state office should i check with?
dtempleton

[Avatar]

Joined: 10/15/2008
Messages: 323
Location: Atlanta
Offline

Samual... this is a scam. For one, their website was registered less than two weeks ago and they're based in Canada... not Arizona. In order for a lender to practice, they have to be registered in the sates where they do business. That means even if they 'said' they were based in Arizona (which is a lie), they would still have to be registered to lend to you in the state of Georgia. Here's the whois info on them:

WHOIS information for impacfgroup.com :

[Querying whois.internic.net]
[Redirected to whois.melbourneit.com]
[Querying whois.melbourneit.com]
[whois.melbourneit.com]

Domain Name.......... impacfgroup.com
Creation Date........ 2009-07-06
Registration Date.... 2009-07-06
Expiry Date.......... 2010-07-06
Organisation Name.... Impac Group
Organisation Address. 300 Greenwood Avenue
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Toronto
Organisation Address. M4L2R8
Organisation Address. ON
Organisation Address. CANADA

Admin Name........... George Impac
Admin Address........ 300 Greenwood Avenue
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ Toronto
Admin Address........ M4L2R8
Admin Address........ ON
Admin Address........ CANADA
Admin Email.......... impacfservices@gmail.com
Admin Phone.......... *********0
Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ George Impac
Tech Address......... 300 Greenwood Avenue
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... Toronto
Tech Address......... M4L2R8
Tech Address......... ON
Tech Address......... CANADA
Tech Email........... impacfservices@gmail.com
Tech Phone........... *********0
Tech Fax.............
Name Server.......... ns1.freeservers.com
Name Server.......... ns2.freeservers.com

Don't send these guys any money. You'll never see it again.

Deanna | Credit.com Team Member
[WWW]
businesstxn

[Avatar]

Joined: 08/21/2009
Messages: 2
Offline

STOP Do not do business with these ppl. They are a fraud. My wife and I have business with them and lost $1500. We were looking for a small business loan , and found an add in our local Thrifty Nickel. Long story short we had to wire money and rcvd nothing in return. We are currently trying to sue them under texas law due to the fact that I have a singed contract by the conpany and over 42 hours of consented voice recordings. If you want the whole saga pm me and i can let ya know. Please for your own good. DO NOT DO THIS.
dtempleton

[Avatar]

Joined: 10/15/2008
Messages: 323
Location: Atlanta
Offline

I hate that you guys lost the money. For others that are looking for a loan, NEVER AGREE TO WIRE MONEY. It's one of the first signs of fraud. Once it's wired, it's gone and you will not get it back.

I hope you have luck with the lawsuit... however, if they're based in Canada...(which most of these scumbags are), then Texas law isn't going to help. And because it's a scam, it's doubtful that it's even a legitimate company so the signed contract is probably bunk. These guys are good at faking appearances. Con-artists.

Deanna | Credit.com Team Member
[WWW]
 
Forum Index » Loan Scams
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team