| Author |
Message |
|
|
All,
Please take care and be careful with this company..I had applied for a loan through
the Hillcroft financial Lending website (which may be a front for scammers) and was
forwarded to Altec Financial Group. I was contacted by Vanessa Washington from
the company. We discussed my situation and she sent me paperwork for the loan that
she had worked up and rec'd approval on .. the paperwork looked legit, but not enough
legalese I thought..potential first red flag. (I was still sensitive to my first scam attack)
The problems started when I noticed a security deposit for the loan - I had been
approved for $10k @ 7% for 5 years. they asked for a $1375 security deposit. but Vanessa
told me that they would not deduct it from the loan proceeds.. I had to send the cash
upfront to her..I think I got suspicious when she said to use Western union..but I don't
exactly remember..All I knew was at that point, I knew this was not a good scenario.
As part of the loan, I also had to agree to an insurance policy on the loan which was part
of the total amount of the principal. While they do show up in the BBB listing as an Advanced
Fee Broker (Denver,CO or US BBB listing), I also noticed in further research that a similar
company name had also been in Canada and had been labeled as a scam. further search
results seemed to confirm my suspicions..
I also did another check earlier today and this gentleman's story popped up... Very
similar except I didn't send any money..http://www.bustathief.com/altec-financial-group/
And , to make matters more pertinent, it was right about the same time I interacted with this
individual as well. I will note that on all the paperwork, I saw just about every type of job title
in a company.. a note from the CEO, a VP welcoming me, Account rep, Account executive,
Accts Receivable Manager, all signing their portions of the paperwork.. etc...
Company Information as noted on the documentation I rec'd:
Altec Financial Group
1400 16th St Suite 350
Denver, CO 80202
Contact : Vanessa Washington
1-888-811-1051
email : AltecFinancialGroup@gmail.com
Please watch out for this company !
|
 |
|
|
All,
Just want to give a heads up to this website... I put an add out for financial assistance
and managed to almost get scammed twice.. Looks like scammers are prowling amongst
the postings on this site.
The site is called : http://www.ineedfinancialhelp.net/
There may be legitimate transactions taking place but I was scammed out of some financial
and personal information (no money was sent..but I was unfortunately fooled..). and after
that transaction, I was hit again by another person, although I was on high alert, unfortunately.
If anyone is considering using this site, please be careful.
also, I can see postings to a companion (if one can call it) site.. it can be found at this link:
http://www.needfinancialhelp.org/
Hope this helps...
|
 |
|
|
|
|